CHIPPEWA VALLEY SCHOOLS BOARD OF EDUCATION – ANNUAL ORGANIZATIONAL MEETING ADMINISTRATION BUILDING January 13, 2025

Board President Member Kenneth Pearl called the meeting to order at 6:21 p.m. and the Pledge of Allegiance was given.

Present: Members Aquino, Gura, Kuntz, Mahome, Pearl, Radyko and Wojtowicz

Absent: None

Also, Present: Mr. Roberts, Mr. Sederlund, Dr. Blanchard, Dr. Brosky, Mr. Sibley, Ms. Licari,

Dr. Langlands, Mr. Atkins, Ms. Blain, Mr. Collins, Ms. Monnier-White and Ms.

Adlam

Roll Call taken.

<u>MOTION #01/01/25</u> – Moved by Member Pearl and supported by Member Gura to appoint an Acting Secretary for tonight's meeting. **Yes all, motion carried.**

Ms. Denise Aquino appointed Acting Secretary, Board of Education

<u>MOTION #01/02/25</u> – Moved by Member Aquino and supported by Member Kuntz to approve the agenda. **Yes, all. Motion carried.**

MOTION #01/03/25 - Member Aquino nominated Member Pearl for President of the Board of Education for the 2025 school year and the nomination was supported by Member Kuntz.

Member Wojtowicz nominated Member Wojtowicz (himself) for President of the Board of Education for the 2025 school year and the nomination was supported by Member Radyko.

<u>MOTION #01/04/25</u> Moved by Member Gura and supported by Member Aquino to close the nominations. **Yes. all. Motion carried.**

A roll call vote was taken. Member Kuntz, Mr. Pearl; Member Wojtowicz, Mr. Wojtowicz; Member Mahome, Mr. Pearl; Mr. Pearl, Mr. Pearl; Member Gura, Mr. Pearl, Ms. Aquino, Mr. Pearl and Member Radyko, Mr. Wojtowicz.

Mr. Pearl – 5 votes/Mr. Wojtowicz – 2 votes.

<u>MOTION #01/05/25</u> Moved by Member Aquino and supported by Member Kuntz to appoint Mr. Kenneth Pearl as President of the Board of Education. **Yes, all. Motion carried.**

A roll call vote was taken. Ms. Aquino, yes; Member Kuntz, yes; Member Wojtowicz, yes; Member Mahome, yes; Mr. Pearl, yes; Member Gura, yes and Member Radyko, yes.

Motion carried. Mr. Kenneth Pearl is President of the Board of Education for 2025.

<u>MOTION #01/06/25</u> - Member Wojtowicz nominated Member Wojtowicz (himself) for Vice President of the Board of Education for the 2025 school year and the nomination was supported by Member Radyko.

Member Mahome nominated Member Gura for Vice President of the Board of Education for the 2025 school year and the nomination was supported by Member Kuntz.

<u>MOTION #01/07/25</u> Moved by Member Mahome and supported by Member Aquino to close the nominations. **Yes, all. Motion carried.**

A roll call vote was taken. Member Wojtowicz, Mr. Wojtowicz; Member Mahome, Mr. Gura; Member Gura; Mr. Gura; Mr. Gura; Mr. Gura; Mr. Gura, Ms. Aquino, Mr. Gura and Member Radyko, Mr. Wojtowicz.

Mr. Gura - 5 votes/Mr. Wojtowicz - 2 votes.

<u>MOTION #01/08/25</u> Moved by Member Mahome and supported by Member Aquino to appoint Mr. Christopher Gura as Vice-President of the Board of Education. **Yes, all. Motion carried.**

A roll call vote was taken. Member Kuntz, yes; Member Wojtowicz, yes; Member Mahome, yes; Mr. Pearl, yes; Member Gura, yes; Ms. Aquino, yes and Member Radyko, yes.

Motion carried. Mr. Christopher Gura is Vice-President of the Board of Education for 2025.

<u>MOTION #01/09/25</u> - Member Gura nominated Member Aquino for Secretary of the Board of Education for the 2025 school year and the nomination was supported by Member Mahome. **Yes, all. Motion carried.**

<u>MOTION #01/10/25</u> Moved by Member Aquino and supported by Member Gura to close the nominations. **Yes, all. Motion carried.**

<u>MOTION #01/11/25</u> - Moved by Member Gura and supported by Member Kuntz to appoint Ms. Denise Aquino as Secretary to the Board of Education for 2025. **Yes all, motion carried.**

Ms. Denise Aguino is Secretary of the Board of Education for 2025.

<u>MOTION #01/12/25</u> - Member Gura nominated Member Kuntz for Treasurer of the Board of Education for the 2025 school year and the nomination was supported by Member Aquino. **Yes, all. Motion carried.**

MOTION #01/13/25 Moved by Member Gura and supported by Member Mahome to close the nominations. Yes, all. Motion carried.

<u>MOTION #01/14/25</u> - Moved by Member Gura and supported by Member Aquino to appoint Mr. Donald Kuntz as Treasurer to the Board of Education for 2025. **Yes all, motion carried.**

Mr. Donald Kuntz is Treasurer of the Board of Education for 2025.

<u>MOTION #01/15/25</u> – Moved by Member Aquino and supported by Member Wojtowicz that the meeting be adjourned. **Yes, all. Motion carried.**

The meeting was adjourned at 6:32 p.m.

Respectfully submitted,

Denise Aquino, Secretary Board of Education